Rhondda Cynon Taff

Rhondda Cynon Taff

Rhondda Cynon Taf, or RCT, is a county borough in south Wales. It consists of five valleys: the Rhondda Fawr and Fach, Cynon, Taff and Ely Valleys, plus a number of towns and villages away from the valleys. Results from the 2011 census showed 19.1% of its 234,410 residents self-identified themselves as having some ability in the use of the Welsh language.

How to apply for a home
Please click on the 'Register for a home' button at the bottom of the page to find out how you can express an interest in any of our available homes in RCT. You will be transferred to the Homefinder RCT website with details about the housing register for the area, you will need to register with list to be able to apply for any of our homes.

Apply for a home

To apply for a home in Rhondda Cynon Taf, you must first register your interest with the local authority. They will then process your application and get in touch with any questions or queries.

Register for a home

Explore all counties